The London Amateur Boxing Association 

The London Amateur Boxing Association was formed in 1949 and is made up of four divisions. These being North West, North East, South West and South East. The Hon. Secretary for the association is Keith Walters OBE who was the Chairman of the Amateur Boxing Association of England. The current President is Dave McCann who has served many years the association and North East Division. Ron Philipson is the Registrar and has many years experience. The association is the most successful for producing gold medals.

Olympic Champions and Gold Medallists

Richard Gunn Featherweight London Olympics 1908
Fredrick Grace Lightweight London Olympics 1908
John Douglas Middleweight London Olympics 1908
Harry Michel Light Heavyweight London Olympics 1908
Albert Oldman Heavyweight London Olympics 1908
Harry Mallin Middleweight Antwerp Olympics 1920
Ronald Rawson Heavyweight Antwerp Olympics 1920
Harry Mallin Middleweight Paris Olympics 1924
Terry Spinks Flyweight Rome Olympics 1960
Chris Finnegan Middleweight Mexico City Olympics 1968
Audley Harrison Super Heavyweight Sydney Olympics 2000
James Degale Middleweight Beijing Olympics 2008
Nicola Adams Flyweight London Olympics 2012
Anthony Joshua Super Heavyweight London Olympics 2012
Nicola Adams Flyweight Rio de Janeiro Olympics 2016